STREAM: 300 Ent. Artist Mir Fontane's 12-track Project 'CAMDEN.'


Mir Fontane (@mirfontane) continues to represent his city and hold it down for his new home at 300 Ent. At the end of June he released his 12-track album Camden, named after his hometown in southern New Jersey.

“The album tells a story about the love/hate relationship a 24-year-old kid has with his dangerous and poor hometown,” he told Mass Appeal. “It’s a mixture of personal stories and some untold stories of my peers, dead and alive.”

Camden consists of 12 new tracks for his loyal fanbase, including a feature from Kenif Muse (@kenifmuse) who also contributes some production on the project. Other producer credits include fellow $outhside artist Kev Rodgers (@kevrodgers), Philly's Maaly Raw (@maalyraw), Jahlil Beats (@jahlilbeats) and Bennie Briggman (@bennie_briggman).

According to XXL, Fontane intends for the project to shed light on what happens in Camden, as the frequently-tragic reality of the the South Jersey city tends to go largely ignored by the mainstream media.

The album's release came after Mir gave fans a glimpse what was to come with the release of visuals for “Frank Ocean," which quickly become a fan favorite.

Listen to Camden on all digital platforms, including Apple Music and Spotify:

#camdenmusic #rapcamden #camdenhiphopartist #camdenrap #hiphopcamden #camdenhiphop #camdennj #jerseyrap #southjerseyhiphop #southjersey #newjerseyhiphop #jerseyhiphop #southside #mirfontane #300ent #mirfontane300ent #mirfontanecamden #kevrodgers #southsidekevrodgers #mirfontanemixtape #camdenmirfontane #camdenmixtape #maalyraw #kenifmuse

HypeCity Logo
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
0

Copyright © 2019 HypeCity

All Rights Reserved

Contact HypeCity:

HypeCityShow@Gmail.com