Welcome to HypeCity

Philadelphia's Premier Hip- Hop

Show & Blog

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

STREAM: Duck Down Music Releases Sean Price's Posthumous Album 'Imperious Rex'

Two years ago today, the hip-hop world lost an iconic figure and one of its most supreme emcees, the Bar-barian Sean Price. Whether you referred to him as Decepticon Sean, Mic Tyson, Jesus Price, or simply "P!", if you're a Hip-Hop head you've been taking this day to commemorate the loss of one of the greats.

To honor the second anniversary of P's passing, the legendary Duck Down Music, Inc has released his fifth solo album, Imperius Rex, a 16-track project featuring appearances from the likes of MF Doom, Method Man, Raekwon, and the late Prodigy of Mobb Deep.

The post-humous follow-up to 2015’s Songs In The Key Of Price includes the previously-released “Definition of God” and “The 3 Lyrical P’s” featuring Prodigy and Styles P.

Imperius Rex Tracklist:

1. “Imperius Rex” (produced by Alchemist) 2. “Dead or Alive” feat. Bernadette Price (produced by The Adept fka 4th Disciple) 3. “Definition of God” (Produced by Stu Bangas. Scratches by Vega Benetton) 4. “Ape in His Apex” feat. Ruste Juxx (Produced by Cru