top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Lil Wayne Releases "Tha Carter V"๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Tha Carter V is the twelfth studio album by American rapper Lil Wayne. It was released on September 28, 2018 by Young Money Entertainment, Republic Records and Universal Music Group.[1] It is his first album to not be released by Cash Money Records. The album's features include XXXTentacion, Travis Scott, Nicki Minaj, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Ashanti, Mack Maine and Nivea as well as uncredited vocals from Drake and 2 Chainz.[2]

Originally planned to be released in 2014, Tha Carter V experienced several delays as a result of contractual disputes between Lil Wayne and Cash Money Records, as well as his numerous personal disputes with label-head, Birdman. Following a lengthy legal battle, Lil Wayne was confirmed to have been released from his contract with Cash Money in June 2018 and announced the release of the album in September.

#lil #wayne #lilwayne #liltunechi #tunechi #weezy #tha #carter #v #5 #c5 #cv #Thacarter #ThaCarterV #TheCarter5 #Carter5 #CarterV

4 views0 comments
bottom of page